A random post to pass the time.

I’m sitting in the break room at work right now thinking of how far my life’s taken me. I’m 23 years old, own a house, have a wonderful fiancé, and I’m happier than I’ve ever been. Thanks to Mac, I’ve discovered new music, have a better appreciation of what I have, and I know what it looks like when
seasons change.

Before I moved to Michigan, I had no notion of where my life would go. I wanted to move to Oregon, London, or perhaps settle for a small apartment above a coffee shop in San Francisco. I’d considered being a librarian or a baristo. I played with the idea of attending culinary school. I love to cook, but that’s not the life for me.

As of current, I’m a sales person at one of the world’s largest supermarket corporations. I love building and troubleshooting computers, and I value my time with customers and friends a lot more than I ever thought I could. Meeting Mac was the best thing I could have happen to me. Sorry for the rant. Just needed to get it on paper, as the saying goes.

Leave a Reply

