All used up.

Despite my attempts at being optimistic about everything happening in my life lately, I can’t help but feel like things aren’t going as I had hoped. I’ve tried for the past week or so to talk to Mac about where we want to go from here, but all I get is disinterest in the conversation. I told her I’d like to talk today about it, and she responded by taking a nap, then locking herself in her room for hours talking to her new love interest. It’s tearing me apart.

What doubt I had about our ability to fix our situation is only growing stronger by the day. I’m still not sure where we stand as far as our relationship goes, but I can’t help but assume I’ll be alone in the near future. It makes me wonder… Did these last 4 years mean nothing to her?

I’m a little drunk tonight and probably shouldn’t be blogging, but I have to put this somewhere before I explode from emotional overload. Once we’ve got everything figured out I’ll start posting the things I’d originally started this blog for. Sorry for all the journaling in the mean time.

Leave a Reply

