Apparently I’m shallow. (App review)

It’s another dark morning, and I can’t seem to get to sleep. Not sure if it’s stress, the weather, or just plain old insomnia. I feel like my recent sleeping habits can’t be healthy. The past few days I’ve stayed up till 3 or 4 in the morning and woken up around 7:30. At least until last night. After I posted my drunken depressed journal thing I fell right to sleep and didn’t wake up for about 13 hours. Once I woke up I wanted nothing more than to shut my eyes and continue my blissful rest.

Anyway, on a separate note, I discovered the Hot or Not app today. There’s nothing like an app where you have such a limited number of choices (2) to make you feel shallow. Turns out I’m a very judgmental person. Either that or I just have preferences and standards that I hold myself to… But seriously, choosing between hot and not can make you feel shitty about yourself really quickly. I actually managed to get an award on the app for being one of the pickiest people this week (allegedly).

Another thing the app made me realize is that when I can’t see a person’s face and/or body in its entirety, I judge them by their eyes. Some people have the most gorgeous eyes. Not really something I knew I had a thing for. It’s almost like I can see into their soul when all I see is eyes. I never realized how much color and depth you can find just from that.

All that aside, I’d actually recommend getting the app, whether for fun or vanity. I posted my pictures on there (which none of you are likely to ever see) out of curiosity. I keep opening it to see if I have ratings. It’s been about 3 hours, and so far there’s nothing.

Here’s a link to the app for anyone interested in trying it. My god, I feel like I’m advertising right now. Never written a review before, but I suppose this is a start.
https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.hotornot.app

Leave a Reply

