New beginnings make a perfect ending.

The worst has come and gone. Macintyre and I have pulled the plug and broken ties. Adjusting to the single life will be a difficult process, but it’s probably for the better. The good thing is we ended our relationship on mutual agreement. We still love each other the way we always have, but we’re moving on to bigger and better things.

The most difficult part is that we’re still living under the same roof. She bought a bed and threw it in the spare room, and moved all her stuff in with it. It’s going to be an awkward situation, but one we’ve decided to live with. All I want is for her to be happy with the choices she makes. As long as she continues to be the loving, joyful person I know her to be, I will support her wholeheartedly in any of her decisions.

I’ve asked myself countless times in the past few weeks if the last 4 years were spent for nothing, but the more I think about it, the more I realize I couldn’t be more wrong. It’s years spent for her. For us. It was a time of learning and a time of growth. Now we can take those experiences with us into everything we do from this point on.

2 thoughts on “New beginnings make a perfect ending.

Leave a Reply

