Higher aspirations.

I know I’m a few days late, but today is the day I make my new years resolution. Typically, I’m not one to do this. In fact, I laugh at the idea. Resolutions are doomed to be broken, so I see no real point in making them if I’m not going to keep a promise to myself. Anyway, I have a couple of things that I intend on doing.

First off, I’m going to lose some weight. I know it’s probably the single most cliché new years resolution ever made, but it’s something that I have to do. Since moving away from my parents’ house 4 years ago, I’ve gained quite a bit of weight. It’s bugging me. I’m going to be exercising on a regular basis, and I’m going to try to eat healthier, well-rounded meals. In all hopes, that’ll get me back in the shape I used to be in.

My second resolution is to find a well-paying, stable job. I’m an aspiring web designer, and I have a couple of potential clients I’ve been speaking to recently. I’m currently unemployed, broke, and I’ve been looking for employment for about 3 months. If I can score at least one of these web design jobs, I should be set for a while. All I’ve got to do is finish my portfolio (basically recreating some of the websites that I’ve made in the past), then get that to my potential clients.

The hardest part of doing all this is keeping motivated, but I think it should be a simple enough task. I’ve got the drive to press through, and the desire to be a better, more successful person than I’ve been in the past. With some hard work and dedication, I’m sure I’ll pull through.

2 thoughts on “Higher aspirations.

    • I tried to do the Insanity workout, and that pretty much kicked my ass. Lots of fun, and definitely worth trying. As far as the job hunt goes, I actually got some steady work developing a niche social network (basically a forum for complaining about whatever you want to complain about).

      Thanks for the good luck wishes!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

